• Our Inspectors

    have completed extensive technical and classroom training to ensure that your home receives a thorough evaluation.

  • Confidence

    Have confidence when purchasing your Dream Home!

  • Enjoy Peace of Mind

    by gaining in depth knowledge about your new home.

  • Informed Decision

    Our team will provide a comprehensive, detailed report on all of our findings in the home. This report will assist you in making an informed decision.

  • Free Warranty

    Receive a free 90 day warranty on all items covered in the Home Inspection.
    Contact us at 215-987-7547 for more details.

Corwin inspected the home that I am under contract on, last week. During the inspection, he was thorough and knowledgeable. He answered every question that I had, and he taught me not only about his inspection process but how to perform upkeep on the home. He is an absolute professional and knew exactly what he was doing. I could not recommend him more.

Steven M.January 2018

Very thorough and professional. I would recommend this company to anyone in need of a home inspection.

Chris C.January 2018

Great company. Thorough and professional.

Peter C.January 2018

My realtor arranged for my home inspection to be done by Core Inspection Group when I recently bought a condo in the Rittenhouse area. What a great experience — all of my questions were answered during the inspection, the report was extremely thorough, and the few follow-up questions that I thought of after the inspection were answered immediately. And on top of all of this, Kieran was friendly, professional, punctual, and easy to work with. Thank you to Core Inspection Group for helping to make my home-buying experience a good one!

Emily M.January 2018

Five Stars.

Thomas H.January 2018

Everything was good, the report was very detailed and identified the few problems the house had.

M. DhonoJanuary 2018

Thorough inspection. He was on time and provided his report quickly, easy to work with.

Marquese D. January 2018

Dan was incredibly professional, thorough, communicative, and patient with us (first-time buyers!). The entire team is prompt and responsive. We also had Corwin do a follow-up, and he is all that and more. Would recommend this company in a heartbeat, and would absolutely use them again.

Emily F.January 2018

Core Inspection Group recently inspected our first home, and Corwin was fantastic. First, they were extremely flexible with scheduling (which was very helpful, as we were coming in from out of town). Corwin was extremely thorough, and let us know how he was doing as he worked through his checklist. He was also happy to answer all of our questions as they came up. And to top it all off, it was a rainy day, and he even brought a tarp to wipe his feet, so he didn’t track water, etc. all over the house. Thank you, Corwin!

Katie J. December 2017

We just completed my first home inspection and could not be more pleased with the thoroughness of Core Inspection. Corwin was on time and very meticulous in his evaluation. He explained in detail a few minor issues and answered all my questions. I would recommend this company without any hesitation. I’ve learned a lot that I didn’t know about home maintenance and appreciate the knowledge and service provided.

Amanda M. December 2017

Excellent Work.

Mia M. December 2017

What a great experience! Everyone at Core went above and beyond for our inspection.

Tanya is always a pleasure to work with. She connected me with Leslie who scheduled the appointment and walked me through everything over the phone.

Kieran was our inspector. He crushed it for us. He was very thorough with his explanations and worked efficiently to get the inspection done the right way in a reasonable amount of time. He answered all of our questions and made sure we were comfortable with everything happening.

To impress us even further- Tanya & Corwin both checked in with me to make sure everything went smoothly and we were satisfied with our experience.

Needless to say- I will be using Core as my inspection company of choice in the future and will recommend them to my friends and family.

Mackenzie C.December 2017

We were in a tight timeframe to get a home inspection completed. I searched Yelp and found Core Inspection Group. I called on a Tuesday and they were able to come out the following Saturday TWO DAYS BEFORE CHRISTMAS!! Our inspector Kieran was prompt, professional, thorough, and knowledgeable. He spent over two hours inspecting the property (including a roof inspection in the rain!) and provided an easy-to-understand, thorough report (the day after Christmas!) that was very helpful to us in our decision making. Thank you, Core Inspection Group.

Jim J.December 2017

I would definitely recommend Core Inspections. My inspector was friendly, thorough, and educational. His guidance was a huge help as a first time home buyer. We were on a tight timetable to have the inspection report completed and the turnaround time was tremendous.

Collin B.December 2017

Dan did my inspection and was absolutely wonderful! He was friendly, extremely knowledgeable and very thorough. He arrived early, answered all of my questions and sent a clear and concise report. As a first time home buyer, I was so nervous, not at all sure of what to expect. It was fantastic working with him! Thank you so much, Dan!!!

Tee S.December 2017

Very thorough inspection paired with a detailed report packet. I needed an inspection for my first home purchase under my company. My main inspector, Kieran, was really friendly and explained everything as he went. Corwin was also very nice and helpful. I will be using Core Inspection Group in the future.

Trevaughn T.December 2017

Dan was our home inspector and he was extremely thorough, explained every step of the home inspection along the way and was super friendly. He even gave us a great home maintenance manual at the end of the inspection that walks you through EVERYTHING on how to maintain your home. I highly recommend them and will certainly be using them again if/when I need another home inspection.

Kirk K. December 2017

Dan was our inspector and he was wonderful! He was on time, professional, explained everything as we went through the house and was very thorough. We felt much more comfortable with our decision to purchase our home after meeting with Dan! I would highly recommend Core Inspection Group to anyone, especially a first time home buyer!

Jessica N.December 2017

Core Inspection was extremely helpful in our inspection process. They discovered major flaws in a house that otherwise may have cost us our life savings, had we purchased it without an inspection. We continuously recommend Corwin and his group to realtors through the city as we feel like they’re our “safety net” in the home buying process. They don’t miss a beat.

Jaimie P.December 2017

Core Inspection Group is the way to go when it comes to your home inspection. My inspector, Corwin, did an exceptional job! He was on-time, professional and thoroughly answered all my questions. As an upcoming investor, Core Inspection Group will have my business moving forward and they should have yours as well!

Leon D. December 2017

Corwin did a home inspection for one of my clients looking to purchase a home. He was very thorough, explained everything and answered all of their questions. He took his time to make sure they knew what he was looking at and inspecting. I would recommend Core Inspection Group to anyone who wants an inspection of a home that they’re selling or looking to purchase.

Marnicia D.December 2017

A very thorough home inspection indeed! Corwin showed up on time to the property as previously stated, That is always a big plus! We are impressed with the vast information that was provided to us during the inspection and had detailed pictures to show where defects were in the report that was emailed afterward.  A follow-up call was made days after to make sure everything was okay. Thank you, Core Inspection Group for a seamless and detailed home inspection!
Mark and Kat

Mark and Kat C.December 2017

Core Inspection Group was great! Corwin did an awesome job explaining the process and pointing out his findings. He was thorough and answered our questions honestly. My wife and I are new to home ownership, so we didn’t know what to expect. Corwin made us feel comfortable and also had a great sense of humor! We would recommend Core Inspection Group to anyone!

Josh M.November 2017

Purchased my first house and decided to use Core as my inspectors. They were SO thorough with their process. Pictures of everything and a 24-hour turnaround. They even provided a booklet of “what to know” for a house. EXCELLENT GROUP!

Kyle G.November 2017

I needed an inspection ASAP and they were able to come out the very next day. Great service and very professional!

Tiffany J.November 2017

Prompt, Professional, & HIRE THEM in heartbeat! I was able to schedule an inspection and have the OWNER come out. Incredible service and top-notch work.

Bryan D. November 2017

Core Inspection Group did a home inspection for a home I was looking at buying in Upper Darby PA. The inspector Kieran was amazing. He showed up on time and was professional and courteous during the entire inspection. He was beyond thorough and answered any questions we had about what and why he was looking at specific things. He had no problem with pointing out what to look for like termite damage and corrosion on the pipes.

The report provided was so detailed that in supplying it to contractors was enough for them to give a fairly detailed bid. It was everything that the inspector found that we made a conscious choice to not buy the property.

I cannot recommend this company enough.

Stephanie M. October 2017

Corwin Jackson understands the time constraints we, as realtors, must abide by and he made sure an inspector was out in a timely manner. The property was in Bucks County and they had no issue making the trip and showing up right on time. Dan Morson was the inspector and I will certainly be requesting him again! Extremely knowledgeable and well-trained. The inspection report was thorough, impressive, and very professional. Core Inspection Group went to bat for my client and I will use them in all future transactions. Highly recommended!!

Tom K.September 2017

We picked Core Inspection Group for our home inspection based on the reviews and I’m so glad we did! Dan was a polite and detail oriented inspector and thoroughly checked everything. Very patient with us while we followed him around and asked him a million questions, being first time home buyers. Took about 2 hours and we feel much better about the home knowing that he would not hold back anything from us. Definitely recommending them to friends and family.

Mary C.September 2017

By far exceeded my expectations. They carefully considered everything that matters to us and not only that but made recommendations that were in our best interest.

Terence B.September 2017

The inspector came out to inspect our first house and he was incredible. He was honest about everything (for our first inspection date the house was not fully ready and he rescheduled without hesitation to help us) and he was very informative.  I would definitely recommend this company!

M.G.September 2017

I had a great experience with Core Inspection!! Dan did my inspection and was a very professional guy! He explained everything to me and did not have any problems doing that for me. I recommend this company to everyone!!! Thanks a lot!

Igor L.September 2017

I have used Core twice in the span of a month while trying to find a home to purchase in Philadelphia, PA. I liked my inspector so much I requested him for the second. He was very thorough and informative and was able to give me a good comparison between houses. I would highly recommend.

Lee K.September 2017

Core Inspection Group is a top of the line company.  The representative Kieran was patient and  to the best of his knowledge, answered all of my many questions.  I appreciated his in-depth analysis and overall professionalism.  One of the many highlights of our home inspection was the Owner’s manual that they provided, free of charge, in our folder.  A true asset for any homeowner to have!  I am going to definitely recommend Core Inspection Group to any person I know that needs a thorough home inspection!  Thank you!

Tracy J.September 2017

5 stars!

Bart C.September 2017

Hired this company to have someone come check out a house before I bought it and man did he know how to do his job. He’s a great guy too. The inspector’s name is Daniel. Definitely took his time and thoroughly inspected the house and made sure he was on our side. He was very good at explaining the good and the bad.  I really appreciate his time and help. Highly recommend this inspector…does his job and passes regular standards. We had to higher Core TWICE for two different homes and they always gave 150 percent.

Joe V.August 2017

A complete Inspection! Found every issue and broke everything down to me. I am new to home ownership and Corwin was fantastic at helping me understand everything and also putting me at ease about how to progress beyond this point. The report came the next day and was very meticulous and complete. I would HIGHLY recommend Core Inspection Group for your inspection needs. Thank you.

Jonathan E.August 2017

Great Service! I couldn’t be any happier with my inspection.  Dan (the inspector) had great additional detail and was able to post potential problems that might not have been seen with the naked eye.. He was also able to  explain everything to me as well.  Will definitely be using them for my next property.

Jared B.August 2017

Core Inspection Group recently did an inspection for my first home and it went perfectly. Dan, was great assistance and he was extremely thorough. He explained everything that he found, took detailed pictures and answered all of the questions that I had. Dan did not feel uncomfortable with me hovering around him and asking a million questions. The inspection report was completed within a day and sent to me immediately.
Dan let me know that if I had any questions that I could call or email him at any time. Core Inspection Group and Dan were such a great help and a pleasure to work with, especially since it is my first house.
If we ever decide to sell or purchase another house in the future, we will hands down call Dan and Core Inspection Group.

Hyun C.August 2017

I recently had the pleasure of shadowing Dan from Core Inspection Group for my home inspection. Dan was kind and professional during the entire process. Dan’s knowledge and expertise was very comforting. The finished report was timely and showcased every detail that Dan discussed with me at the time of the inspection. Dan made this process less stressful. I would recommend Dan and Core Inspection Group for any and all of your Home Inspection needs.

Aisha C.August 2017

Core Inspection Group were great. The inspector was very pleasant and had no problem with me shadowing him through the inspection. He was very through and was quick to point out the most important things to look for while there. The report was received very quickly after the inspection, it was clear, concise and thoroughly detailed. I’m very happy we used Core Inspection Group for our home inspection.

Robert W.August 2017

Very thorough new home inspection by Core Inspection Group. Hit every part of the new home and found about a dozen items that we got fixed by the builder. Definitely made a huge difference having an independent inspector as these items would have been overlooked without Core’s help.

Michael K.August 2017

Daniel Morson went above and beyond doing our home inspection. He was already there setting up the radon inspection by the time I arrived. Daniel was very detailed doing the home inspection and answered all questions that me and my wife had. He could’ve easily observed and notated any issues inside of a crawl space under the kitchen without going inside of it. But when I seen him going into the crawl space filled with spider webs and a bunch of dirt I knew we made the right decision choosing Core inspection Group. We got our detailed home inspection the next day and it gave us room to negotiate. This is a company that 100% works for you. We will choose Core Inspection Group again in the future and will highly recommend them to any friends and family. Thank you so much for your affordable and professional services.

Pablo M.August 2017

During the process of buying my home, my realtor provided me with a list of inspectors to get a home inspection. I decided to use Core Inspection Group not knowing anything about the company. All I can say is what a great decision I made. The receptionist was professional with scheduling an appointment and the inspector Corwin was the best. Corwin was on time for the appointment and remained professional throughout the inspection. He even kept me informed of the good and bad of the home. Payment was easy and received the report in a reasonable time. I would recommend this company to anyone who is in the process of purchasing a home.

Ami J.July 2017

I’m very pleased with the work of Corwin and his team – the inspection was easy to set up, the payment and paperwork were quick, the actual inspection was thorough and the follow-through was great. I felt comfortable asking a ton of questions and didn’t feel rushed. The team goes out of their way to take care of the big stuff and the details. The report from the actual inspection got turned around quickly so we were able to get back to the seller that much sooner. Couldn’t praise these folks enough and will definitely be recommending this great, local business to friends.

Yolanda Y.July 2017

All I can say is great work, I don’t write reviews but I had to for Core Inspection , professional, on time. They know their stuff… just an all around pleasant inspection…

Tyeisha F.July 2017

Mr. Dan Morrison provided a detailed inspection of our new house and was very knowledgeable and professional which definitely made us feel like we made the right choice of service company for our house inspection, and at an affordable price. Dan also explained how he witness over 100 other house inspections and has over 100 hours of training credits. I especially like that every member of Core has such extensive training. The house inspection report was also issued promptly the next day. I highly recommend these guys.

Christopher G.July 2017

I’ve recently completed my 3rd home inspection with Core Inspection Group. I am a real estate developer in Philadelphia. Dan and Corwin both do a fantastic job. They are thorough, reliable, and efficient. On all three occasions they were at the property at least 10 minutes early and were able to provide me with an incredibly detailed inspection report within 48 hours. Highly recommend  – Brett S.

Brett S.July 2017

Core Inspection Group hooked me up with a quality and thorough inspection! Inside and and out. Reasonable price. Their information put me in an advantageous position as a homebuyer to negotiate my price.

Nic F.June 2017

I recently used Core Inspection for a home inspection. Corwin was incredibly thorough and helpful. He probably spent at least 3 hours on a 1000 sq foot, newly renovated home. He pointed out a number of concerning findings, thoroughly evaluated possible leaks, and checked out the roof and upper level exterior among many other things. He even climbed out of a small 2nd story window onto a tiny ledge and then climbed up onto the roof to check out the outside of the home. He was incredibly patient with all of my questions. I have no background in housing-type stuff, and he explained everything at an appropriate depth and never appeared to be annoyed with all of my questions or to be in a rush. He explained what was not a big deal, what was more concerning, and what he felt needed an expert to evaluate more deeply. We will definitely be using Corwin again and would recommend him without reservation.

Jessie G.June 2017

Corwin and the rest of the Core Inspection Group were very professional and thorough. I definitely recommend them to anyone who needs an inspection done.

Logan L.May 2017

We just completed a home inspection in the city and could not be more pleased with the thoroughness and professionalism from Core Inspection. Corwin was meticulous in his evaluation of every aspect of this home review. He explained in detail about a few minor issues and he found 1 or 2 larger concerns that we would never have known about. Most importantly, he was able to communicate everything in a straightforward, easily understood manner. I would recommend this company with great confidence, without hesitation.

R.W.May 2017

I can’t wait to have Core Inspection Group come out for a future home inspection. They were extremely professional and knowledgeable. If you need a home inspection, these are the people to call!

Andrew H.May 2017

Corwin was thorough and clearly explained the issues in lay terms. The report came back quickly and with pictures of the issues.

Etan G. May 2017

I was refereed to Core Inspection by a family friend, as my wife and I was in a pinch and needed to get the inspection done quickly! After reaching out to Corwin and his team, they were awesome from the beginning. He was very responsive, professional, and understanding of my deadline.

Fast forwarding to the actual inspection, Corwin came to the site with Kieran. Corwin & Kieran was timely, and very detailed! Let me say this again they were very, very, very detailed! As an auditor I am all about the details. After they were done (about 3 hours), my wife and I felt like its nothing that they didn’t catch. As I mentioned above, I needed my inspection and report timely and I received the report as promised the next day.

Anytime I need an inspector, Core Inspection will be my first and only call!


Reese J.May 2017

I have referred Corwin of Core Inspection Group to many of my clients.  They have all been very pleased with the thoroughness of the inspection and report.

Todd V.May 2017

Very well mannered and knowledgeable. Corwin went into full detail with us and explained everything to the core. We will be using Core Inspection for all of our future inspections.

Haralambos A. May 2017
Just had our potential home inspected. Great pricing and was available when i needed! Corwin was extremely friendly and knowledgable on everything!
Robin J.May 2017

Was able to come out when I needed, great pricing! Corwin was very friendly and knowledgeable on everything! Great Service!

Dominic M.May 2017

Dan was our home inspector and he was extremely thorough, explained every step of the home inspection along the way and was super friendly. He even gave us a great home maintenance manual at the end of the inspection that walks you through EVERYTHING on how to maintain your home. I highly recommend them and will certainly be using them again if/when I need another home inspection.

Kirk K.December 2017

Working with Core was as good as it gets. Corwin was extremely knowledgeable and thorough. He was on time and spent 3 hours at the house for the walk-through inside and out.  He pointed out things throughout our house that needed immediate attention (that we were able to take back to the table to negotiate a lower selling price) and things we would need to address over time.

As a first-time home buyer, these tips were helpful and necessary. At the end of the inspection, he let us know there wasn’t anything alarming about the property, which gave us peace of mind. We received our 27-page inspection report within 24 hours.

I would definitely recommend Core for a property inspection and will use them again the next time I need one.

Timothy E.April 2017

I had the pleasure of working with Core Inspection Group. I met Corwin at my listing the morning of inspection and he was very informative to my buyer and I. Considering this was a dual transaction, as a realtor it was very important for me to not only ensure a thorough inspection was executed for on my buyer’s behalf, but also ensure I best communicated areas for improvement to my seller prior to closing without him feeling disgruntled with the findings. Corwin did a wonderful job explaining to my buyer where exactly improvements needed to be made vs areas that needed work down the road but were not in need of immediate attention. This was very helpful to all parties. He was always very professional, yet friendly. I have already referred Core Inspection to my next set of buyers and we have another inspection scheduled for next week. I will continue to use Core Inspection in the future. PS-Tanya does a great job as Marketing & Client Relations Manager and will likely conduct friendly follow-ups to ensure you received A1 service. PS-They even offer a concierge TV/Internet setup. How convenient for recent home-owners? Setting up utilities is the last thing on our clients’ mind, so I found this to be a bonus! Thank you again Core Inspection.

Rachel B., Realty Mark AssociatesMarch 2017

5 stars!

Timothy M.March 2017

Working with Core Inspection Group was a great experience. My sister referred me to Core and I liked everything they did from top to bottom. The report was thorough and it came back in 24 hours!! The inspector was great and I appreciated that the Marketing manager Tanya followed up with me to ensure my husband and I were happy with the services. Highly recommend!

Nicole Q.March 2017

I’m sure everyone can agree, being a first time home buyer can be scary, time consuming, and can cause much anxiety. I personally felt all of these emotions in the beginning of the buying process, however using Core Inspection not only made the  process a breeze but my inspector, Corwin, made me feel so comfortable and confident in my home purchase! During the inspection, he went far and beyond to make sure everything was up to par. I left my inspection feeling as if I knew the home in and out. Seriously, nothing slipped through his fingers! The professionalism and expertise was phenomenal! I would definitely recommend this company!

Maria C.January 2017

Schedule your home inspection today!

Do you want Peace of Mind with the purchase of your new home?

Core Inspection Group, LLC provides…

Satisfaction 100% GUARANTEED

Core Inspection Group, LLC provides you with peace of mind and confidence, knowing that the property you want to purchase truly is your ‘dream home’ and not a ‘money pit’ in disguise.

Unfortunately,  3 out of 5 homebuyers who fail to perform the due-diligence of an inspection settle into their new home and begin unraveling issues such as foundation damage, failed roofing systems, deteriorated flue lines, and other common defects.

At the very least, failure to get a thorough inspection may cause huge headaches; but more often, this decision leads to substantial unexpected costs.

With Core Inspection Group, LLC,  you will have skilled and seasoned property inspection expertise at work for you and also help:

  • Save Money on the Home You’re Purchasing.
  • Avoid Unexpected Costs and repairs which could impact the value of the home.
  • Gain Negotiation Power with Our Detailed Report of the Property.
  • Gain Total Confidence in Your Purchase Knowing You’ve Done Due Diligence .

Scheduling your inspection with Core is quick and easy. We offer premium service at affordable pricing – inspecting your property like it’s our own. We also offer a full suite of services so you get a complete picture of the state of your home.

Click HERE to see a full list of services